

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2165/8 - 2020 මාර්තු මස 02 වැනි සඳුදා - 2020.03.02 No. 2165/8 - MONDAY, MARCH 02, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Proclamations & C., by the President

My No. : PS/CSA/00/1/2/3

A PROCLAMATION BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA



Gotabaya Rajapaksa

KNOW YE that by virtue of the powers vested in me by Article 70 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka to be read with Sub-paragraph (c) of Paragraph (2) of Article 33 of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka and in pursuance of the Provisions of Section 10 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, No. 1 of 1981, I, Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, do by this Proclamation -

- (a) Dissolve Parliament, with effect from midnight today and summon the new Parliament to meet on the Fourteenth day of May, Two Thousand and Twenty ;
- (b) Fix Twenty Fifth day of April, Two Thousand and Twenty as the date for the election of Members of Parliament ;
- (c) Specify the period beginning on the Twelfth day of March, Two Thousand and Twenty and ending at Twelve Noon of the Nineteenth day of March, Two Thousand and Twenty as the nomination period, during which nomination papers shall be received by the Returning Officers ; and



IA-G 31975 — 392 (03/2020)

 This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk

- 2A I කොටස : (I) ජෛදය ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය 2020.03.02 PART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 02.03.2020
 - (d) Specify each place mentioned in Column II of the Schedule hereto as the place of nomination for candidates seeking election in the electoral district mentioned in the corresponding entry in Column I of that Schedule.

Given at Colombo on this 02nd day of March, in the year Two Thousand and Twenty.

By Order of His Excellency,

P. B. JAYASUNDERA, Secretary to the President.

Schedule

Column I

Electoral District

Column II

Place of Nomination

No. 01 - Colombo District Secretariat, Colombo District Secretariat, Gampaha No. 02 - Gampaha No. 03 - Kalutara District Secretariat, Kalutara No. 04 - Kandy District Secretariat, Kandy No. 05 - Matale District Secretariat. Matale No. 06 - Nuwara Eliya District Secretariat, Nuwara Eliya No. 07 - Galle District Secretariat, Galle No. 08 - Matara District Secretariat, Matara No. 09 - Hambantota District Secretariat, Hambantota No. 10 - Jaffna District Secretariat, Jaffna No. 11- Vanni District Secretariat, Vavuniya No. 12 - Batticaloa District Secretariat, Batticaloa No. 13 - Digamadulla District Secretariat, Ampara No. 14 - Trincomalee District Secretariat, Trincomalee No. 15 - Kurunegala District Secretariat, Kurunegala District Secretariat, Puttalam No. 16 - Puttalam No. 17 - Anuradhapura District Secretariat, Anuradhapura No. 18 - Polonnaruwa District Secretariat, Polonnaruwa No. 19 - Badulla District Secretariat, Badulla No. 20 - Moneragala District Secretariat, Moneragala No. 21 - Ratnapura District Secretariat, Ratnapura No. 22 - Kegalle District Secretariat, Kegalle